alert arrow-rightsearch mapemailtranslatearrow-downclosephone

Brooklands School

Google Services


Brooklands School

Red Pathway

Red Pathway - Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)
Encountering & Discovering

This is a developmental curriculum, which helps to establish which of the Yellow, Green or Blue Rainbow Curriculum Pathways the child would be most suited to. 

  • Pupils are in Nursery and Reception
  • Families may need a high level of support as pupils are settling in and through the introduction of statutory SEND arrangements

The Red Pathway is based on the statutory EYFS Curriculum Development Matters, it has 3 core areas of learning; 

  • Engagement
  • Communication
  • Personal and Social Development


And 4 specific areas of learning; 

  • Functional Numeracy
  • Art and Expressive Design
  • Functional Literacy
  • Understanding of the World

Our Schools